Baffled: upgraded from 1Password 6 to 7; won't fill in passwords

tearinghairout7
tearinghairout7
Community Member

Newbie here. Have been using 1Password for a few years with few issues (most caused by laziness). Saw the upgrade to 7, did a trial DL. Info from 6 transferred to 7, no problem. Extension appears to be up and running. Closed down 6 and put everything in trash, including zip file, for 6. I haven't emptied the trash because I don't have 7 working and that has all my passwords...a bit of a "yikes" situation. I deleted one site on 7, got back into the site and the window came up to add the site back onto 7 with the user and password, but when I tried it, it still didn't fill either the user or password. I am baffled, tired, and think I should go watch tv. Help? What am I missing here?

1Password Version: 7.2.5
Extension Version: 1Password 7.2.5
OS Version: macOS Mohave 10.14.3
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• tearinghairout7
    tearinghairout7
    Community Member

Nevermind. Must've been the fifth time I restarted my computer that did it. Seems to be working now. Tnx, anyway. I'll go somewhere and feel embarrassed for about two minutes.

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

Welcome to the forum, @tearinghairout7! Thanks for the update. That's excellent news! I’d like to be able to say I’m glad I helped you get things squared away, but since you appear to have solved the problem by yourself before I even got here, I can’t hardly claim any credit for it. :-) However, around here, we’ve learned to call a win a win whether we had a hand in it or not.

So, congratulations! Keep an eye on things and please let us know if there's anything further we can do to assist you. Otherwise, have a great rest of your week, and thanks for being a 1Password user!

• tearinghairout7
    tearinghairout7
    Community Member