Strange problem

hawk713
hawk713
Community Member

Just solved my apple problem with 2 home directories after hours with Apple tech support. Great support from Apple.

Now the 1P app is still functions from both the app & Safari but it will NOT open any sites. Also will not allow copy paste.

Should I uninstall 1P and reinstall my family plan?

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @hawk713!

Can you please clarify what you mean when you say that the app works in Safari but doesn't open any sites? If you could let me know the exact steps you are following, I can better understand the problem.

Thank you!

• hawk713
    hawk713
    Community Member

When I ask 1P to open and fill a web site, a new window appears in Safari but I am not taken to the web site. 1P also does not allow me to copy the site address. I have an annual subscription to 1P family plan and use multiple Apple devices. After I deleted a bogus Apple user from my iMac, 1P stopped working on both my iMac and by MacBook.

Both my iMac and MacBook computers now are missing the Safari helper app. I suspect reinstalling the Safari helper app will solve all my problems with 1P. Will try to do this on my own but any instructions are appreciated.

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@hawk713 - can you be more specific about what you mean by Safari Helper App? Do you mean the 1Password extension in Safari? Something else? So we have a better idea of how to help you (and what might be wrong), can you tell us:

1. What specific version of 1Password you have installed on the Mac in question?
    2. What specific version of macOS you have installed?
    3. What specific version of 1Password extension you have in Safari's Preferences > Extensions and whether it is enabled (turned on).
    4. What method you use to sync your data
    5. Anything else you think might be important for us to know.

Thanks! :)

• hawk713
    hawk713
    Community Member

Lars,