1Password not recognizing 1Password.agilekeychain

zendao
zendao
Community Member

Is 1Password solely subscription based now? I have been using the free version for a few years. I am transitioning from Mac OS X El Capitan to High Sierra. I am trying to run 1Password under High Sierra and it is not recognizing the datafile. It is looking for the 1Passowrd data file with the extension opvault. But I only see 1Password.agilekeychain on DropBox.

1Password Version: 6.8.9 (689001)
Extension Version: 4.7.3.90
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.11.3
Sync Type: DropBox

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

Is 1Password solely subscription based now?

@zendao: No. Licenses are also available:

1Password 7 for Mac: The Best Ever

I have been using the free version for a few years.

While we do offer the mobile apps as a free download with an in-app purchase, there is not and never has been a free version of 1Password for Mac.

I am transitioning from Mac OS X El Capitan to High Sierra. I am trying to run 1Password under High Sierra and it is not recognizing the datafile. It is looking for the 1Passowrd data file with the extension opvault. But I only see 1Password.agilekeychain on DropBox.

Correct. 1Password 7 uses OPVault. Once you setup the app, you can import your existing data into your new vault by using File > Import > 1Password Keychain and selecting the old .agilekeychain though. I hope this helps. Be sure to let me know if you have any other questions! :)

• zendao
    zendao
    Community Member