Question about sharing password with the team

Hi

I'm new to your tool. I signed up for it as I need to give access to certain online tools to my team and want to keep the passwords to those tools hidden.
I just figured out that in spite of giving my team member the lowest level of authorization (can view items in this vault), she is still able to reveal and copy the password I have given her access to. What is the correct way to set things up in order to avoid that?

I want her to be unable to see the password but that it's filled in directly via the browser extension.

Thanks in advance.

Roberto

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 1.14.3
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:reveal

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

Welcome to the forum, @cavallopazzo83! So, a few words about password sharing and revealing. 1Password Business represents our most detailed level of fine-grained permissions control over which users can access what resources. In any vault or group a user belongs to, you can set the permissions by clicking the gear icon next to their name in the relevant portion of the Admin Console, as shown here:

The indicated permission is the one you want to set. This will prevent that team member from being able to copy or reveal the password in the 1Password app or extension(s).