Synching across platforms

SanTrom
SanTrom
Community Member

I have IPassword on my Macbook and on my iPhone. iPhone syncs to iCloud. I can't see where the Macbook syncs to but they are not synced to each other. iPhone is most accurate. I'm not technically savvy enough to fix the Macbook

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @SanTrom,

I'd be happy to help. It sounds like you may just need to set up syncing with iCloud for the MacBook. Instructions for doing that can be found here:

How to sync 1Password with iCloud

Please let me know how it turns out, or if you have any trouble with the instructions.

Ben

• SanTrom
    SanTrom
    Community Member

Thanks. I'm not showing the sync icon on my desktop and I'm on v7.2.6 . The IOS version works perfectly

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@SanTrom,

I'm not showing the sync icon on my desktop and I'm on v7.2.6

Do you mean under 1Password Preferences?

• SanTrom
    SanTrom
    Community Member

Yes. What tabs I see on macbook are: General/Security/Accounts/WatchTower/Vaults/Browser/Updates . My IOS version shows: General/Vaults/Security/SYNC/EnablePassword/Ipassword browser/Apple Watch.
    My IOS version is always up todate. And I can't figure how to sync the two. My IOS primary sync is to iCloud. I don't see that option on macbook . thanks

• @SanTrom,

It sounds like you have a 1Password membership account added on the Mac. If you look in 1Password > Preferences > Accounts do you see an account listed there?

Ben

• SanTrom
    SanTrom
    Community Member

Yes. It has my name with "Subscribed" beneath it. And "Set Up Other Devices".

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@SanTrom Thank you for the confirmation. I have a question for you: If you do have a 1Password account, which comes with automatic sync for all your devices, is there a reason why you want to keep using an external sync method such as iCloud?