How about considering allowing user to config the accurency of matching?

I have been using 1password for several years and it's really awesome.
But the only major trouble using it is the matching in browser.
For example, when I am logging in to a.xxx.com,b.xxx.com/c.xxx.com...are all shown,I have to manually choose which site.Maybe in some cases their user infos are shared,but I do have some situations that a.xxx.com and b.xxx.com use different user infos.
Besides,I wish ports can also be considered:for example,a.xxx.com:80 and a.xxx.com:81.
My suggestion is to let user set their own preferences on how precisely 1password match sub-domains and ports.
Hope 1password gets better and better!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• arturoaubry
    arturoaubry
    Community Member

Hey, @luabish

I understand how that would be very useful to have. Although, I'm not a 1Pass team member, I've read in other threads that:

A) 1Pass is designed to show the most relevant login item at the top (specifically the Windows and Mac apps)
    B) Changing the behavior of the URL matching is not something they're currently working on (or even a priority).

You can read this thread: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/85945/exact-url-matching

It's not that they don't see the value of it, but more about considering the value to the majority of users of 1Pass.

If you have any other questions, let us know.

• luabish
    luabish
    Community Member

@arturoaubry Thanks a lot for your reply!

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni