To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Switched from standalone to membership and trying to get sync set up correctly

daegu4u
daegu4u
Community Member

Hello! I have been using 1PW for many years now and switched today from a standalone license to a membership. I am able to sign in on my devices to the new Vault (which is called "Private" and it doesn't seem I can change the name). However, I am not clear on the difference between my "Private" vault and the old "Primary" vault that I used to sync through iCloud.

Desires:
1. To have only one main vault—whatever it's called—that syncs across all my main devices. Aka I want to get rid of either Primary or Private and just use one.
2. I'll add that I have a second vault that I created for my mother to manage her passwords. I want to use my 1PW subscription on both my devices and my mother's devices, since I have a Family account, but I would like to maintain two separate vault passwords as she is not tech-inclined and needs to have a simpler password to remember.
3. I don't want any duplicates across devices. I have about ~700 items stored in my 1PW (exclusive of my mother's) and right now, on my iPhone X, I'm signed into my membership and see ~1,400 items.

Details: I have the latest version of 1PW on all devices. I followed the setup instructions for migrating to a subscription, and most parts worked fine. My problems are:
1. I'm seeing dupes on my devices. I should have 700 items and not 1400. I suspect this is because my "Primary" vault is still syncing on iCloud. If I disable this and delete the "Primary" vault, will that mess anything up? My 700 items will still remain in 1PW, correct?