Login Item with multiple websites only fills first entry

KenJHen
KenJHen
Community Member
edited April 2023 in 1Password 7 for Windows

I am a systems engineer and connect to many, many websites and servers each day. As such, many of those websites are only internally facing on our network and most utilize Active Directory to perform authentication. When I need to change my AD password, I'm also forced to manually update the many different login items with my new password. Today, I used a single Login item to store my AD username and password and instead of updating the additional entries for other websites that use the same creds, I copied the website URL from the other Login entries and pasted into my new, single login item. I then manually browsed to that website in Chrome, clicked my 1P extension, and was presented with only my new login item in 1P Mini. However, when I clicked that item to auto-fill my creds, the tab browsed to the website in my first website entry and auto-filled the creds on that site... I tried using Google Chrome Version 74.0.3729.169 (Official Build) (64-bit) and just updated it to Version 75.0.3770.100 (Official Build) (64-bit) with the same results. Additionally, I tried to use the Edge browser with the same results. Is this an expected behavior? Should I stop trying to consolidate all my websites into a single login item?

1Password Version: 7.3.684
Extension Version: 4.7.4.90
OS Version: Win 10 Ent 1803
Sync Type: 1P for Families

Comments

• KenJHen
    KenJHen
    Community Member

Sorry, this isn't a Windows Beta edition! I'm a noob at using your board... :)

• This isn't expected behavior, @KenJHen, and probably means there's some difference between the URL you're signing in on and the intended-to-be-matching URL you saved. This will be a bit of a laundry list, but checking each of these is worthwhile: