onepassword does not offer to save password/login for this website

Hi,

I want 1password to remember and fill in login details for this website: https://saint-ismier.les-parents-services.com/, but 1password does not offer to remember a login for this site, and if I create a login entry manually in 1password, it does not offer to fill in the details when I navigate to the site. I realise that this site is an oddbal to say the least.

How does 1password decide when to fill a field ? I am an IT engineer, and so should be able to fix this if the mechanism is explained to me, but I could not find any technical details in my cursory look at the KB.

Any help appreciated.

I use chrome (up to date).

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 1.15.3
OS Version: windows 10
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:onepassword does not offer to save password for this website

Comments

• kaitlyn
    kaitlyn
    1Password Alumni

Hey @caliloo! I'm glad you brought this to our attention. It looks like the sign-in form of the website you shared contains two password fields. I understand why that would confuse 1Password X since the typical sign-in form contains a text field and a password field. That said, I've found a workaround that allows me to fill from the 1Password X popup. It does take some small adjustments to the Login item, though. I'm curious if you're using a Mac or a Windows computer. The steps for each are a bit different, so I want to make sure. Let me know!

• caliloo
    caliloo
    Community Member
    edited July 2019

Hi,

I'm using windows 10 (it's in the specs at the bottom of my post), and the chrome extension. Not sure what you mean by the "1Password X" popup, thanks for your reply !

• kaitlyn
    kaitlyn
    1Password Alumni