How do I access the free family account that is included with the business account?

lbass
lbass
Community Member

I am an administrator on my companies business account. How do I start a free family account? Can I share with others in the company?

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:free family

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @lbass,

I wonder if our support page Link a family account to your business account will be helpful at all, it should help with both if you haven't already created a 1Password Families account or if you have an existing one you want to use. That page should apply for all the members who are part of your 1Password Business account. If the page isn't helpful please do let us know.

• lbass
    lbass
    Community Member

I do not see the 'Free 1Password Families Membership' section anywhere in my profile.

• @lbass

Are you on the 1Password Business membership tier? Or are you perhaps using 1Password Teams instead? If you're on a different membership tier this feature would not be included. It is included in the 1Password Business tier only. If you are on a different tier and would like to upgrade to 1Password Business please reach out to our business team at business@1password.com from the email address associated with your account for assistance. :)

Ben

• lbass
    lbass
    Community Member

Maybe we are just on the teams plan :'(
    Thank you for your help

• @lbass

Gotcha. I'd encourage you to reach out to our business team to discuss what may be possible. They'd be in the best position to recommend any changes. :+1:

Ben

• Kris_Shannon
    Kris_Shannon
    Community Member

@lbass

It's also possible you are on the "Launch Special" plan.