Can't edit items in vault

Koa
Koa
Community Member

I got 1Password for Families activated. I have been using 1Password since 2007. I got my account set up and have migrated my vaults into the new 1Password. I have my private vault and a shared vault that my family will use. I have not sent out invitations to the other users yet. I am testing things out.

I can see all my logins, secure notes, and other saved items. My problem is that I cannot edit items in my private vault or what will be the shared vault. I logged into my 1Password account and see that I have editing privileges on these vaults. I am the administrator. What am I doing wrong or what am I missing?

1Password Version: 7.3.2
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90
OS Version: 10.14.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@Koa: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the trouble! What happens when you try to edit something? Are you getting an error?

• Koa
    Koa
    Community Member
    edited August 2019

I don't see the Edit button in the bottom right-hand corner of a login window like previous versions of 1Password. I am not getting an error. I don't see any way to edit. No Edit button.

I can create a new login from a web page form. I go to 1Password Mini and click on the gear and select Save New Login. I saved a new login this way and then wanted to change the title of the login. I went to the application and there's no way to edit the saved login.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    edited August 2019

@Koa:

Do you not see the Edit button at the top of the 1Password window? Here is a screenshot of what things look like when I select any item in 1Password for Mac:

• Koa
    Koa
    Community Member
    edited August 2019

@ag_ana:

I am an idiot.