Category Change

Options

Hi,

I am busy evaluating 1Password.

I have run into an issue that when importing 100's of entries they are all imported as one category and I am unable to change this later.

I searched the forum and I see that this requirement is something that has consistently been asked for since at least 2013.
Your reason for not providing it is quite technical and does not consider the real world examples of why this is a problem.
I am also a programmer so I "get" the reason (field mappings/conversion, jada jada jada) - but it's just an excuse. The issue is real and your ability and willingness to respond to real issues affects my desire to part with my cash to pay for your service.

Are you planning on fixing this, or are you resolved to simply not respond to user feedback (with more than a simple sorry mate, copy/paste it to a new item)?

KR,
Paul.

1Password Version: 7.3.684
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Win, IOS
Sync Type: 1password.com

Comments

• This isn't something that's planned at the moment, @PHEY. We do understand the real world implications of this. 1Password is as integral to our workflow as it is to our customers and as someone who has a constantly evolving organizational structure for my data, I'd love this as much as anyone. It could happen one day, but we don't feel we could implement it in a manner we're happy with now. Given that, the only honest response to this feedback is "Sorry, it's not happening any time soon".