Cannot get 1Password on iPhone to recognize 1password set up on PC (Windows 10)

agaldos
agaldos
Community Member
edited September 2019 in iOS

I have managed to install 1Password on my PC (Windows 10) and my iPhone XR. However, when I enter a newly generated password into the PC and then, using the iPhone app, try to open it on the iPhone it doesn't recognize the newly created PC password. It asks me if I want to generate a new one (I tried that earlier and that really didn't work - I got locked out of TicketMaster - still am locked out of there, so I don't want to try that. When I reveal the password on the phone, it shows the old one (prior to having 1Password change it). So it's not recognizing the new one from the PC. How do I solve this problem? I am a new user and so far I haven't been able to add a single password and I've been trying for 2 days. I am not a computer novice. Is there someone I can talk to? Thanks.

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Cannot get 1Password on iPhone to recognize !password set up on PC (Windows 10)

Comments

• agaldos
    agaldos
    Community Member

I set up a login through 1Password on the PC (Windows 10). Then I opened the app on my iPhone. It generated a new password. After 5 tries I am locked out. It doesn't seem to remember the password from the PC to the iPhone app. I am a new user so I am sure I am doing something wrong. Please advise. Thanks. One more thing. Every time I set up the password on Ticketmaster, Ticketmaster tells me I need to update the password. I tried adding a new account to start over and it tells me I already have an account and to change the password. I am in a hopeless loop.

• agaldos
    agaldos
    Community Member

One more thing. I selected Autofill on the iPhone.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @agaldos!