all my logins are in a vault called "on my MAC primary". How can I share them on a family plan?

phylgut
phylgut
Community Member
edited September 2019 in Families

I have 3 vaults on my Mac called : Primary on my Mac, Personal and Shared. All my logins are in the vault titled Primary on my Mac. The other 2 vaults have no logins. I jut signed up for the Family plan and want to share all my logins with one family member who I "invited" and authorized him to share with me. He now has his own KEY and can open 1password on his windows laptop but my logins do not show . What can I do?

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: ?
OS Version: OS X 10.14.6
Sync Type: ?
Referrer: forum-search:all my logins are in a vault called "on my MAC primary". How can I share them on a family plan?

Comments

• phylgut
    phylgut
    Community Member

I am not good at posting questions. Am I going to get an answer to my detailed question ?

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @phylgut! Welcome to the forum!

If you invited the other member to the Families account already, and you want to share all your passwords with them, you need to move them from the Primary vault to the Shared vault. Here is a guide on how to move items from one vault to another :)

• phylgut
    phylgut
    Community Member

ag..ana THANK YOU! It worked. And thank you for your speedy reply.

• phylgut
    phylgut
    Community Member

hi again-- although I moved all passwords into the shared account, it will open and fill logins when I use my 1password sign-in but it will only open the website when my huband uses his 1password sign-in. I don't know if it matters that I use Safari on MacBook Air and he uses Edge in Windows 10 on Surface pro 4.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@phylgut:

The browser will not matter in this case. Do you get an error message when you try to login to your account on 1Password.com in a browser? Or does something else happen instead?

• phylgut
    phylgut