To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Individual account to Family trial then deleting the trial results in chaos

aalmeida91
aalmeida91
Community Member

I've been using 1password since 2015.

Using an individual account I use it across all my projects and recommend it to most of my clients.

In my scenario when I started the family trial, however, it turns out my sister ended up getting a Family account so I deleted my Family Trial.

To my dismay, my individual account which I have been using and also assuming gets backed up to Dropbox got deleted!
I am assuming this is because as a legacy user they are forcing people onto paid plans, not an issue but this has

This for me now has totally screwed me over. There was no warning that my Individual account would be deleted as of a result of canceling/deleting the Family Trial and now I have lost 700+ passwords along with my OPT/s which I just migrated over.

I thought my backups would save me as I set up Dropbox sync, however:

• Turns out nothing has been syncing to Dropbox since Nov 2018.
  • The Dropbox backups are incompatible when I attempt to load them into my other 1password accounts
  • My phone is out of sync by ??? months

Really sorry to post this on the public forum, but as of now, I've been waiting 4 hours since I sent my original support email, with my phone in Aeroplane mode so what little outdated data I have left can be salvaged and I need this expedited.

My email case number is UCC-68413-148.

Thanks.

Comments

• kiwigrant
    kiwigrant
    Community Member
    edited October 2019

Feel your pain bro.

Do you still see a local Vault from your original account called "Primary"?

If you go to import you should be able to import your dropbox keychain even though its old. It is at least a partial restore.

If you look in preferences >Back up - you may see where prior backs ups were made. I run a mac and the backups are located at