Clicking Cmd + slash uses the wrong login all the time, how can I get the right login to be used?

Clicking Cmd + slash uses the wrong login all the time, how can I get the right login to be used?

So for example, as a web developer, I have a super admin account for websites, but also a normal user account to test things. 95% of the time I want to login as the super user. I go to a site, I hit Cmd + slash, and it logs me in as the normal user. I then have to logout, then click the 1Password icon to choose the login, rather than use Cmd + slash.

It seems to me 1Password is using the first one in the list in the dropdown. So I thought I could move the other one up, but I cant see how to do that.

Choosing it as a Favourite does not actually put it to the top in this drop down list.

So how can I choose which login to use when I use Cmd + slash?

Thanks

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_sebastian
    ag_sebastian
    1Password Alumni

Hi there, @amityweb! :)

1Password looks for an exact FQDN (Fully Qualified Domain Name) match, and if it finds only one, it will choose that login item. However, it never assumes if there are two equally strong matches.

An exact match to the FQDN will be treated as stronger than the registered domain name. One FQDN and one registered domain match will see no prompt and always select the FQDN.

You should see the 1Password mini appear if there are:
    1. Two or more FQDN matches
    2. No FQDN, and two or more registered domain matches

• amityweb
    amityweb
    Community Member

I dont understand the comments about exact match. I have multiple logins for the same site, so the all the logins will exactly match equally. So in that case, how can I tell 1Password which one to use as the default when using Cmd + shortcut?
    Thanks

• dpegan271
    dpegan271
    Community Member

I second @amityweb's request.