Saved logins gone missing

Options

In the recent past (a couple weeks maybe) I have come across two or three logins that I am positive should have been saved in my account, but they were not found. I searched for them using a query that was part of the name and most likely also part of the url. At first I thought I was just mistaken, however I recently (past 3 days) had to create a new password for one of the missing accounts, and I used the password generator, created the new login and saved it in 1Password, and then went to retrieve it a few days later and there was no saved login info to be found. I am confident that I am saving these logins correctly, as I have been using 1Password for a couple years now successfully. I've noticed in the past that a login saved on one device takes a little while to transfer over to another device, but this login is not available on any of my devices. I was on a plane when I attempted to save the most recent login, so the internet was bad.

I use 1Password via the following apps/devices:

MacBook Pro 2017 using Mojave 10.14.5 - 1Password X version 1.17.5 (used this device to generate the most recent login)
MacBook Pro 2017 using Mojave 10.14.5 - 1Password 7 version 7.4.1
iPhone X, version 7.4.4, iOS 13.2 - 1Password X 1.16.2
MacBook Pro 2013 using Catalina 10.15.1 - 1Password X 1.16.2

Any idea what could be happening?

1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: 1.17.5, 1.16.2
OS Version: OS X 10.14.5, 10.15.1
Sync Type: ?
Referrer: forum-search:saved login missing

Comments

• cecelia
    edited November 2019
    Options