Basic organizational question

rcf
rcf
edited December 1969 in 1Password 3 – 7 for Mac
I'm new to 1P and I have a basic organizational question. I don't quite get the splitting of information between different vaults. How should I store bank info, for instance? I need bank name, URL, username & password (for web login), PIN (for ATM and phone), checking accnt #, savings account #, typically a number of other accounts, SWIFT code, IBAN sometimes, phone number, etc...

How do I store that in 1P? It looks like some of it fits into the Logins vault, some into a Wallet, and in the wallet there's room for only a single account number. What's the basic organizational system that works so that I have all info for a bank together?

Am correct that there is no way to add new item templates, nor to add fields to existing templates? If that's the case, is it best to store most stuff in a note? Or where should I put data that doesn't fit into an existing template?

thanks,
-r

Comments

• dno555
    edited December 1969
    Well,l i guess nobody will answer to your question . This is the reason i did not switch from Acrylic Wallet to 1Password. But i relay want to.

1. No Mobile me sync ( they have been promising this forever )
    2.No custom fileds ( Like Acrylic Wallet has )
    3. No custom icons.
  • MartyS
    MartyS
    Community Member
    edited December 1969
    rcf wrote:
    I'm new to 1P and I have a basic organizational question. I don't quite get the splitting of information between different vaults. How should I store bank info, for instance? I need bank name, URL, username & password (for web login), PIN (for ATM and phone), checking accnt #, savings account #, typically a number of other accounts, SWIFT code, IBAN sometimes, phone number, etc...