Newly installed Firefox extension grayed out.

Hello,
I have a family subscription to 1Password, and have been using the program for several months now. Downloaded the extension for Firefox last night. Firefox (version 71.0) says it's enabled, but still grayed out. . I shut down and re-started the computer, no change.

BTW, I don't know what version of 1Password I'm running, and your link for "how to find 1password version" told me about automatic updates, but didn't really answer the question.

1Password Version: ?
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90
OS Version: Windows version 10.0.18362
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hey @maggieL! What platform (macOS or Windows) is this on? It sounds like you've installed the desktop app companion extension; have you also installed the desktop app for your platform? You alternatively can give 1Password X a try, which works completely in your browser and doesn't depend on the desktop app. You can learn more about it here:

https://support.1password.com/getting-started-1password-x/

Let me know if this gets you on the right path or if you have follow-up questions. :smile:

• MaggieL
    MaggieL
    Community Member

Hi Michael, and thanks for your response.
    I'm a little confused - I did fill in the info boxes at the bottom on my original post re: Windows 10.0.18362 - should I have put them in the body of the note as well?

I have been impressed with the 1Password program overall, but finding how-to information when I need it has not been very intuitive. The Home Page doesn't have an direct path to Help - it takes another click via a drop-down from my name to get to "Help and Support", which turns out to be focused on Account Management. I have resorted to using google search to answer various questions - that's how I first found this forum. To be completely fair, I do now see links to Resources and Forum at the very bottom of that page. But it shouldn't be that complicated IMO.