Can't move passwords between vaults

AndrewMammoth
AndrewMammoth
Community Member

I'm using 1Password for teams and am unable to move passwords between vaults. I have a large number of passwords that I need to move to a different vault, and I am unable to do so as directed in this support article. I can't drag selected items to a new vault, and when I right click and select "move to vault", all the options are greyed out.

I am an administrator with permission to manage vaults, so I am not sure why I am unable to move items between vaults (see permissions below)

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90
OS Version: macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@AndrewMammoth - are you in the All Vaults view when you're doing this? If so, you'd need to switch to a specific vault, then try moving again.

• AndrewMammoth
    AndrewMammoth
    Community Member

Thanks Lars. I was in the All Vaults view, but the problem continues when I switch to the specific vault that I need to move the passwords from. Interestingly, I just found that there are a couple vaults that I am able to move/copy items from. But others (including the one I need) are still not working. Do you know if there are settings I can change that would make some vaults' passwords be moveable and some not?

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni