Alfred error message, and Mini and Extension STILL not working right (I think it's a Chrome issue)

Options
mscwebmaster
mscwebmaster
Community Member

1) I'm still having a problem with having to click Go or Autofill on an item 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 14 (I've counted) times before it will open a page and fill in the login of a page. Different sites. I've been working with you on this for a few months, now. Any progress? I think it might be an issue with Chrome. It doesn't seem to do it in Firefox or Safari, but I need the Chrome Developer Tools.

2) I use a program called Alfred on my Mac. Once feature is "Snippets." One of the functions in Snippets is to make keyword-expandable macros. I'm a web designer and I keep code snippets in there. I need to be able to expand my snippet with the keyword I've set up. Now I'm getting an error message in Alfred in the last few days. "1Password 7 seems to be preventing text expansion by locking secure entry." How do I override this? I was able to set this up and use it last week. Today, not so much.

I'm not keeping my vault on your servers.

1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.15.2
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @mscwebmaster!

With regards to your first question, if I understand the issue that you are trying to describe correctly, please see this post from my colleague Lars for the latest updates.

With regards to the second question, is 1Password by chance in Edit mode when this happens?

• mscwebmaster
    mscwebmaster
    Community Member
    edited January 2020
    Options

On #1 - Read the thread. So frustrating. I'm just trying to avoid the plugin and Mini. After reading the thread, I was so relieved to see it wasn't just me, because when I started on this journey, support didn't know what the heck I was talking about, couldn't replicate it, etc.