1Password icon missing from Safari toolbar

tobindia
tobindia
Community Member

I've been running 1Password 7 for several months. This morning, the icon was missing from Safari. My attempts to install it seem to meet dead ends:

1Password 7 > Install Browser Extensions only seems to let me install all of 1Password 7, which I am reluctant to do.

Safari > Safari Extensions does not show 1Password

So, before I mess things up further, I thought I'd ask you for guidance.

Mac: 10.13.6
1Password: 7.4.2

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @tobindia!

Can you please try quitting 1Password completely (right-click on 1Password mini in the menu bar at the top right of your screen > Quit 1Password Completely), and then relaunch 1Password? Can you see the 1Password browser extension under Safari Preferences > Extensions tab now?

• tobindia
    tobindia
    Community Member

I did that, but the 1Password browser extension still does not show in Safari Preferences > Extensions.

• tobindia
    tobindia
    Community Member

Well... I seem to have gotten some sort of malware on my Mac. Other odd things seemed to happen, also. So, I ran Onyx Maintenance, and that seems to cleared things up. The 1Password Mini icon is now on Safari's toolbar, and all seems to working properly.

Now, how do I go about changing my Master Password? I have a MacBook Air, 1 iPad, and 2 iPhones all running current OS software and sharing iPassword 7. It says that I have 2 vaults (tho I don' know why), and 1 Family, if that's relevant.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@tobindia:

Thank you for the update. I am glad to hear that things are working again for you :)

Now, how do I go about changing my Master Password?

Please see this tutorial for the instructions.

It says that I have 2 vaults (tho I don' know why)

Do you use both?

• tobindia
    tobindia