Sign in

mhunt004
mhunt004
Community Member

I have been using 1Password for many years only on my phone (always I Phones). I have always been able to access the app by putting in my email address and password. However, today the app disappeared from my phone so I downloaded it from icloud. However, now when I try to go into it I am asked to put in a Sign-in address, Email address, Secret Key and and Master Password. I have never been asked this before and not sure what to do to be able to access the app. Please help....

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• @mhunt004

A Secret Key is part of our membership offerings, if you are a long time user it is possible you don't have a membership. Can you let me know where you have your data synced, such as iCloud or Dropbox?

• mhunt004
    mhunt004
    Community Member

I think it is ICloud,but I am not very smart when it comes to stuff like this. I only know the basics.

• @mhunt004

In that case, instead of selecting the 1Password.com option from the welcome screen, please scroll down and select iCloud. Does that work as expected?

Please let us know.

Ben

• mhunt004
    mhunt004
    Community Member

It says "No vaults were found in iCloud".

• @mhunt004

Do you have any other devices setup, that you can check your configuration with?

• mhunt004
    mhunt004
    Community Member

No, I have only used it on the IPhone

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@mhunt004:

Do you remember ever setting up sync for your 1Password data? Is it possible you might have stored it in Dropbox instead?

• mhunt004
    mhunt004
    Community Member

No, I don't recall that. I don't believe I did anything like that. I just downloaded the app (it was free at the time) and started using it. I didn't do anything else. I have been using it for years.

• mhunt004
    mhunt004
    Community Member