Search on Windows 1PW v7.4.753 fails to find any items

3gswish
3gswish
Community Member
edited March 2020 in 1Password 7 for Windows

Hi all,

I've been using 1PW for many years, and finally switched to the hosted account version for the whole family last year. We are very happy, but just recently, I started having a problem with the search not working, in the full and the small windows.

I'm on 1PW version 7.4.753, Windows 10 with updates, Chrome is at version 80.0.3987.132 (Official Build) (64-bit), and Firefox is at 73.0.1 (64-bit).
I also have a Mac, with 1PW version 7.4.3 (70403002), and that does NOT have this issue.

I've rebooted many times since this started happening.
1PW is configured to start automatically when I login to Windows.

I launch the large window, All Vaults (4) and All items (731) are selected. (Same thing happens if I select a specific category, Logins for instance)

I click in the search field, and when I type the first letter of a known item, the entire list disappears, and reports that "No items for selected category and search term".

Same thing happens in the small window, whether it's launched from the systray or from Chrome or Firefox extensions.

Sometimes I use a bookmark to get to a login page, but mostly I open the small window with the browser extension, and search 1PW, which is set to open a login in a new tab.

If I open the small window with a login page already displayed, then any matching logins are shown, but if I want to go to another site, I can't search for it, and I can't search in the big window, so now I have to open the big window, and scroll through hundreds of items to find the item. Clicking on Open and Fill doesn't do anything, so I have to do copy/paste operations with the URL, name and password.

I was really hoping that this was something that I could address in the settings, but I can't find anything that would apply, so I turn to you for help! Fingers crossed it's something stupid that I'm doing...

Thanks!