Export icloud keychain saved password to csv file [Solved]

alapshah
alapshah
Community Member
edited September 2019 in Mac

I have been using apple products for years and I have about 300+ passwords saved to my icloud keychain. I want to transfer them to 1Password. I tried following instructions from mrc-converter-suite but I always got error "An error has occurred. Unable to add an item to the current keychain. One or more parameters passed to a function were not valid."

Even if I enter my password 300+ times none of the passwords would get pasted in my local-icloud keychain I created as per instructions. I am not an expert in programming so I will really appreciate if I can get step by step instructions to transfer all passwords from icloud keychain to csv file.

Here are some details:

MacOS: Mojave
Version: 10.14.6 (18G95)
Safari: Version 13.0 (14608.1.49)

Please help.

Thank you.

1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.14.6
Sync Type: iCloud to CSV

Comments

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator
    edited September 2019

@alapshah ,

The only method that's going to work with more recent macOS versions is the Get_Safari12_Passwords method. Please try the new Custom version I posted which under Custom here.

Once you have downloaded the script, you can follow along with the video where I show how it works (but you'll be using the Custom one I've just updated, not the one contained in the converter suite).

• alapshah
    alapshah
    Community Member

@MrC

Thank you very much. I was finally able to saved all passwords. One last thing. As per the instructions I used the macOSConvertHelper and got the 1P_import.1pif saved on my desktop. At the same time I also have a csv file which contains all my id's and passwords.