New features for tagging

Hello! throughout my years of using 1Password, these are the features that I think would refine user experience even more:
1. show a suggestion of tags when users1. try to type one (i.e. in a form of dropbox). Since atm users have to type the tags manually, resulting in people who have dozens of tag like me may mistype and cause duplication
2. the ability to edit tag name. the fact the tag names need to be changed manually at the presence, I think, is really time-consuming as I need to go to every entry with that tag and change it by hand.
3. the ability to remove tags. Same reason with the request above

All and all, all of the aforementioned requests are to increase user experience when a lot of entries with tags need adjustment. I've been using 1Password for 2 years now, and see those requests be made true will definitely give me more reason to stay.

Thank you

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @Vietank123,

Thanks for the suggestions. I believe we've already done all of that.

1. show a suggestion of tags when users1. try to type one

We do auto-completion for tags like this:

You can also press up / down arrow keys to go through the list or click the arrow to see the whole list.

We do plan to bring that to the Save Login window, which needs to be redesigned as well.

2. the ability to edit tag name, 3. the ability to remove tags. Same reason with the request above

Right-click any tag name on the sidebar to rename or delete it.

• Vietank123
    Vietank123
    Community Member

Thank you @MikeT for the response, I should have mentioned before that those futures I want to add are for the browser version. I stopped using the Windows version like 1 and a half years ago and didn't realize such features were added.

• MikeT
    edited March 2020

Hi @Vietank123,