1Password V7 Randomly Stops Working

Options

I have been using 1Password for a couple years without issue, but in the last couple months I noticed that when I would click on my browser extension to open 1Password (either Firefox or safari) nothing would happen, then I would check in the windows tray and see that the 1Password app had closed. If I start 1Password again everything works fine for a little while, then some time later nothing again on the browser and sure enough the app is closed again. I have uninstalled both add ins, and removed and reinstalled 1Password, but I get the same issue?

1Password Version: 7.4.767
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90 firefox and safari
OS Version: Windows 10 1909
Sync Type: dropbox

Comments

• Before diving in too deep, @chub_rock1, could you clarify whether you are using Safari on Windows with 1Password? Thinking back, I actually remember using Safari on my PC a long while back, but 1Password 7 for Windows has never supported Safari and no version of 1Password for Windows has for several years so if you are still trying to use 1Password in that browser, my first suggestion would be to remove that add-on only and see if that helps. I can't account for what might happen if 1Password is attempting to connect to an extension there.

Of course, if you aren't using Safari on Windows and are either seeing the same trouble on macOS or you're using a different browser entirely, let me know and we'll take things from there. :+1:

• chub_rock1
    chub_rock1
    Community Member
    Options

Ah, sorry was a mistype, am using Firefox and Chrome on Win 10 that have the issues.

• chub_rock1
    chub_rock1
    Community Member
    Options

@bundtkate did you need more details? It sounds like you were ready to dive in deep... : )