1Password browser extension doesn't work

elemdv
elemdv
Community Member

Hi, I'm quite new with 1Password.

I have tried with Chrome and Safari and I can't make browser extension work: when I log in a site nothing happens.
I have checked the configuration and the detection of new sites is active while the 1Pass app is running in my mac.

I am using:
.- Mac 10.14.6
.- Safari 13.1
.- Chrome 81.0.4
.- 1Password 7.5

I come from using Lastpass and right now I am very disappointed with 1Password

Thanks for you support

1Password Version: 7.5
Extension Version: last
OS Version: 10.14.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @elemdv! Welcome to the forum!

Have you installed the 1Password browser extension in Chrome already? And what happen when you visit a website and click on the 1Password extension button in the browser exactly?

When it comes to Safari instead: is the 1Password browser extension enabled in Safari Preferences > Extensions tab? It should look like this:

• elemdv
    elemdv
    Community Member

Thanks for your answer.
    I've reinstall everything and I've checked with several sites and now it seems to work. But there are several sites (for example: twitter) not recognized and captured with 1pass.

Other problem I've noticed it is about how to import credentials from Safari, and I can't find a solution.

Thanks

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@elemdv:

I've reinstall everything and I've checked with several sites and now it seems to work.

That's great to hear, thank you for the update!

But there are several sites (for example: twitter) not recognized and captured with 1pass.

We can certainly test them here too to see why you are encountering these issues. What procedure are you following exactly, and at what steps do things stop working for you? If you could give us step-by-step instructions on what you are doing exactly, we can try to replicate the issue.