1Password using invalid password logging in to Fidelity Investments

I can log in to my Fidelity Investments accounts if I copy (from 1Password) and paste my password but I receive the Fidelity login message "The username or password is incorrect" when I use 1Password Autofill (my username is getting entered correctly). The 20 character password includes plenty of upper and lower case letters, numbers, and valid (to Fidelity) special characters. 20 characters is Fidelity's max. My 1Password is ver. 7.6.778 installed on up-to-date Windows 10. My FireFox browser is 79.0 and the 1Password browser extension is ver. 1.20.0 1PasswordX. Also, sometimes 1Password enters the previous old password for Fidelity.
I'm relatively new to 1Password and somewhat confused by so many complexity but have over 200 logins and the system has been working well for me generally. Fidelity is the only website where I've noticed this problem. Thanks!

1Password Version: 7.6.778
Extension Version: 1.20.0
OS Version: W10
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:incorrect passwords being entered

Comments

• Hey @fidlerjim. The fact that you mentioned sometimes the old password is filled makes me wonder one of two things:

1. Is there maybe stale data in that item in 1Password somewhere? If you recreate a brand new login with the proper info does the new login work?

2. You don't by chance have the browser's built-in password manager still turned on, do you?

• fidlerjim
    fidlerjim
    Community Member

I just now looked at my login in the app, extension and mini and all three show the same new correct password so the problem of stale data seems to have fixed itself. Login using autofill still fails. Earlier today I did find one time where one showed the previous password and another the newest password. Synchronization problem? I've never saved any passwords in any browser and the feature is off.