Option to Remove Duplicate Warning

chivalry71
chivalry71
Community Member

Sometimes I don't care that a password is a duplicate. I'm a contract software developer, and many times my clients use duplicate passwords for their internal systems. For example, they might use the same password to gain remote access to multiple internal servers.

I'd like to see an option to say to 1Password, "Don't tell me about this duplicate anymore." Basically, I know. I don't need to see the warning any more.

Thanks,
Chuck

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @chivalry71

We're evaluating how we might be able to build a feature that would allow for that without diminishing the important warning regarding the use of duplicate passwords. We've got some ideas. :+1:

Ben

• bourque
    bourque
    Community Member

Any update on this? Is there a tag we can use to suppress the warning like you can with 2FA?

Thanks!

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@bourque:

We don't have anything to report at the moment, sorry! We don't have a tag to manually suppress this I am afraid.

• bourque
    bourque
    Community Member

Can you add that, pretty please? It's annoying to have warnings that are for things that are intentional, and actually can hide real warnings since I'm tempted to ignore, which hides the ones that might be real.

Just having a tag like INTENTIONALDUPLICATE or something like that would be great for those of us with OCD ;)

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@bourque:

Understood! I will be happy to pass your feedback :+1: :)

• prime
    prime
    Community Member

I like this idea. I’ll have the same login/password in multiple vaults, and it shows up as duplicates.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@prime:

May I ask why you have the same item in multiple vaults? I wonder if you could solve it by keeping only one copy of the item in the correct vault.

• prime