Same Login credentials being filled in repeatedly [Resolved]

RichardPS
RichardPS
Community Member
edited February 2013 in 1Password 4 for Windows

Hi -

I've been successfully (& thankfully) been using 1Password since May 31 2012 and yesterday encountered my first problem.
I'm running v1.0.9.314 on Windows7 with IE9.0.8112.16421IC.

On filling in login credentials via -\ the first time after starting up IE all is well. However every time after that
I am no longer prompted for my 1Password master password, and the login credentials from the first usage are
automatically filled in. Obviously something's changed (I manage a Tier3 support team. :-) ) but I can't figure out what.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!!! Richard.

Comments

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni

What URL are you seeing this? Do you happen to have detailed steps? Thanks!

• sb8301450
    sb8301450
    Community Member

I have the same problem. FIrst one in works, all others use the same ID and password.

• Hi guys,

I'm not understanding what the issue is, please give us more details, so that we can help you fix this.

Are you saying 1Password is filling in the first Login item you selected on all sites, 1Password filling in automatically without showing you a list of items you have on the first site, or is it something else? It sounds like we're talking about something else.

Please give us detailed examples, so we can figure it out.

Thank you.

• glenn
    glenn
    Community Member

Same issue, example would be logging into EBAY, then trying to loginto paypal. Ebay was correct, paypal was identical username/ password.

I then went to my local gas comapny and sure enough it used my ebay username.

• glenn
    glenn
    Community Member

I closed all browsers and tried to go into gas comapny again - and it worked. Closing a browser every time isnt really feasible, hope fix is soon

• sb8301450
    sb8301450
    Community Member