Chrome PlugIN

Hi, i see a lot of posts about the chrome plug in. I am not a computer geek so some of it is above my head. I have been using 1password for about 2 months and love it, and just registered my copy yesterday and now it seems the chrome plug in is not working. It will not pop up a bar asking me 'do you want to save a log in for this site?' I have had to manually enter the info by opening the full interface/user dashboard

I am not sure if this is what all the other posts are about or not.

When I first installed the plug in, it didn't work correctly and I came here and was instructed to install the beta plug in, which I did. Do I need to uninstall and reinstall the plug in?

Thank you.

My copy of chrome is up to date
Version 30.0.1599.101 m
OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601

Comments

• smaglio81
    smaglio81
    Community Member

"I have had to manually enter the info by opening the full interface/user dashboard"

I had to do this when registering for the microcenter.com website earlier today. 1Password didn't automatically "pick up" that I was creating a new account. Before entering the "Create a new account" section on the website, I made sure that I was logged into 1Password in the browser.

Chrome: 30.0.1599.101 m

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @LSchaefer,

I'm sorry to hear that you're having troubles with the extension. I'd like you to check something for me:

• Click on the key icon to open the 1Password extension window
    • Click on the gear icon near the bottom left of the window to open your Settings
    • Select Logins
    • Make sure that the 'Ask to Save New Logins' option is checked.

Please note that 1Password will not always automatically notice when you are filling in a login. If you need to manually save a login, I'm including the steps below:

• Visit the site and fill in the fields you want filled. Do NOT click the login button.